• 5
  • 7
    排行

从拉面的
发源地到门庭若市的拉面店

拉面深深扎根于日本人的饮食生活中。它是由中国的面食,即中华面发展而来,历史悠久。据说第一个品尝中华面的日本人是第二代水户藩主德川光国。拉面在日本随着时代的变迁完成了其独特的进化,如今地方特色浓厚的“本地拉面”等推陈出新、种类繁多,孕育出拉面的潮流趋势。
猪骨拉面店“博多 一风堂”的河原成美也是众多被拉面的魅力倾倒的粉丝之--。 1985年,河原在福冈创建了“一风堂”。当时已31岁的他,作为拉面师傅来说,起步是比较晚的。
河原说:“那个时代的主流想法是‘苍蝇馆子的味道才好’,而我以‘女性独自一人也能光顾的拉面店’为理念,开设了一间时尚好看、风格新颖的拉面店”。才不过几年,这间开设在小巷中、仅11坪大小,18个座位的拉面店成为了一间门庭若市的人气店。

面条、汤头、叉烧样样通才算是拉面师傅

面的要素包括面条、汤头、叉烧、葱花等材料。河原先生说:“面条、汤头、叉烧样样通才算是拉面师傅。”
“浓厚的猪骨汤与清爽的极细面条最为搭配。一风堂的面条采用的是水量(=加水)较少的低加水面条,体现出小麦粉原有的口味和香气,面条也很有嚼头。”
骨汤使用猪头、里脊骨、猪脚这3种原料。在一个锅里对猪头单独炖煮,在另一个锅里放入里脊骨和猪脚。分别炖煮20小时后取出,再进行调配后使用。
“我想做的是像西式浓汤那样的浓厚汤头。尽管猪头有香甜的底味,但还希望加入一点突出的口味,因此用其他锅炖煮里脊骨和猪脚后对汤头进行混合。”
河原介绍说,“一风堂”的拉面较硬。他推荐同时加入摆放在餐桌上的研磨芝麻和整粒芝麻(打开瓶盖后使用),再按照个人口味加入研磨的黑胡椒和碾碎的生大蒜后食用。如果要加面的话,最好在还剩下一口左右的分量时点单,而不是全部吃完后。

将“吸溜吸溜(Zuzutto)”吃面的拉面魅力推广到全世界

现在,“一风堂”拉面在全世界9个国家开了分店。一风堂进军纽约时,由于饮食文化的差异,也有顾客提出“太咸”、“面条嚼起来不方便”、“太油腻”等意见。
“为了让当地能接受我们的拉面,一风堂将面条的长度由28厘米改至22厘米。为了方便客人进食,还增大了汤勺的尺寸。之后又经过数年,将本店的独创味道逐步推广,现在纽约也能接受和日本同样的口味了。”
河原为了把拉面的魅力向全世界推广,宣传了“吸溜吸溜”的吃面文化。“吸溜吸溜”(日文发音:Zuzutto)是吸面条时发出的声音。河原说,这是品尝拉面时不可或缺的日本的独特饮食文化。
“吸溜吸溜地吃面条,香气从嘴里一直冲到鼻子,拉面入喉时的感觉也完全不同。外国朋友,特别是欧美人对这种文化比较抵触,但正因为如此才希望他们能进行尝试。我希望大家通过这种愉悦的饮食文化,增加对日本的好感。”
在2014年举办的由河原先生综合策划的“巴黎拉面周”中,“吸溜吸溜(Zuzutto)”成为了活动的重要概念,还用在了标题中。今后他也将通过各种形式,推广“吸面条的乐趣”。
虽然人们说拉面已经是全球性食品,但河原先生认为“还远远不够”。
“正如寿司传入美国后诞生了加州卷那样,如果由当地人来制作拉面,一定会有不同的创意。当这一口味得到认同,人们排起长龙去品尝时,拉面才算得上是世界食品。为拉面业注入活力,始终走在行业最前端,这正是一风堂的使命。”

菜单

  • 白丸元味白丸元味
  • 赤丸新味赤丸新味

一风堂最爱用的道具

  • 面碗

    面碗

    佐贺县有田烧的原创面碗,专供“赤丸新味”使用。设计中考虑了吧台高度及食客的便利性。经过几十种的尝试后才最终完成。另外还结合纽约、伦敦、巴黎及各国的情况进行定制。

  • 菜刀

    菜刀

    厨师根据切菜、切鱼、切蔬菜的不同用途,分别使用三德菜刀、小型菜刀和蔬菜刀。使用三德菜刀及小型菜刀来制作叉烧肉,或是剔除肉筋。切葱花时则使用便利的蔬菜刀。

  • 平底漏勺

    平底漏勺

    沥除面汤时使用。一边在锅里画圆一边搅动面汤,尽量让面条平铺在漏勺底部,是专业厨师的技艺。为了使木质勺柄更易使用,厨师会根据各自喜好将其切割成适当的长度。

  • 汤勺

    汤勺

    吃拉面时舀汤喝的工具。由于很多外国人不会吸食拉面,为了方便他们食用而设计成比日本国内更大的尺寸。银座店使用的也是这种大尺寸的汤勺。

  • 原汤

    原汤

    也称“KAESHI”,是决定拉面味道的关键。据说创业之初只有少数人才知道配方。以前使用更大的坛子,把另外制作的原汤加到坛子里使用。

寿司
SUSHI
年糕
RICE CAKES
寿喜烧
SUKIYAKI
荞麦面
SOBA
家电商场
Electrical goods store
按摩椅
Massage chair
筷子
Chopsticks
拉面
Ramen (Japanese soup noodles)
保护行人交叉路口
Scramble crossing
村上春树的小说
Novels of Haruki Murakami
东京站
Tokyo Station
时尚的街道建筑
Architecture Street
海葡萄
Umi-budoh
御岳
Utaki
冲绳传统舞蹈
Kachaashii
风狮爷
Shiisaa
日本是吸引外国人的 “Kawaii ” 天堂
传承新一代“kawaii”的原宿女孩儿
创作让时间嘎然而止的美甲
传播地区魅力的吉祥物
品茶屋
Café from another world
有禅色染
I am your Yuzen
京町屋音乐
Live music events at Machiya
小巷木屋
Artisans’ Row
动漫圣地巡礼
体味动漫人物气息之旅
手冢治虫
确立日本漫画与动漫文化的“漫画之神”
宇宙兄弟
描绘年轻人寄托于宇宙之“梦”的超人气漫画
NEXT GENERATION
TOYOTA × STUDIO4℃ PES (Peace Eco Smile)项目
ANREALAGE
ANREALAGE
SIRI SIRI
SIRI SIRI
日本酒
Japanese sake
手巾
Tenugui (Japanese towels)
Nerhol
NERHOL
束芋
TABAIMO
天明屋尚
HISASHI TENMYOUYA
小畑多丘
TAKU OBATA
三社祭
SANJA MATSURI
那智扇祭
NACHI-NO-OGI MATSURI
睡魔祭
NEBUTA MATSURI
阿波舞
AWA ODORI
茶道
SADO
NOH
居合
IAI
空手
KARATEDO
刀匠
KATANA-KAJI
茶室风建筑木匠
SUKIYA-DAIKU
甲胄师
KACCHU-SHI
江户切子玻璃匠人
EDOKIRIKO

• 35 COOL
  • 7
    Ranking

Debut of a popular ramen shop with a long waiting line

Ramen noodle cuisine has deep roots in Japanese dietary life. It originated from Chinese noodles and has a very old history. It’s said that the first Japanese who ate Chinese noodles was Mitsukuni Tokugawa, the second clan lord of the Mito Domain. As time passed, Japanese ramen developed locally in unique ways.
Shigemi Kawahara — who operates Hakata Ippudo shops that serve ramen in pork-based broth — is fascinated by the appeal of ramen. In 1985, he founded Ippudo in Fukuoka. He was 31 years old — a late start for a ramen master.
Mr. Kawahara says, “Back then, people believed that only grungy shops could serve delicious ramen. But I opened a cool new-style shop — a chic ramen place even for solo women customers.” In a few years, this tiny 36.4m2 ramen shop with seating for only 18 customers grew into a popular spot with a long waiting line.

Ramen requisites - ability to make noodles, soup, and chashu

Typical ramen ingredients include noodles, soup, and chashu roast pork with toppings like sliced green onion. Mr. Kawahara says, “You can be a ramen craftsman only when you’re capable of making noodles, soup, and chashu.”
He adds, “Ultra-thin noodles go well with thick pork-based soup. Ippudo uses low-water-content noodles that allow enjoyment of wheat flour flavor and chewy texture.”
Three types of pork are made into Ippudo broth. One soup using pork head and another soup using loin ribs and pettitoes are prepared in separate pans, taking 20 hours to cook, and then blended.
Mr. Kawahara says, “I aim for a very thick soup like potage. Pork-head-based soup has a sweet, deep flavor. But I wanted an edgier taste, so I started blending another type of soup in a separate pan with loin ribs and pettitoes in it.”
According to Mr. Kawahara, Ippudo noodles tend to be chewy. He recommends adding ground and unground sesame seeds (from a lidded container at the table), topped with freshly ground black pepper and crushed raw garlic. If you order a kae-dama (extra serving of noodles), it’s better to do so before you completely finish your noodles in the soup.

Make “Zuzutto” noodle-slurping sounds for maximum ramen enjoyment

Bowls of Ippudo ramen are now enjoyed in nine countries. But when Ippudo made its New York debut, the soup was criticized as too salty, too oily, with noodles too long to eat easily.
Mr. Kawahara explains, “We changed noodle length from 28cm to 22cm, provided a larger renge spoon, and took several years to introduce standard ramen flavor. Now people in NY can enjoy the same ramen as in Japan.”
To popularize the delicious world of ramen, Mr. Kawahara promotes slurping enjoyment with his keyword “Zuzutto” (sound of slurping noodles/soup). He believes slurping is indispensable to maximum Japanese enjoyment of ramen.
He says, “I think flavor that goes up to the nasal area can be savored only through slurping. I’m aware people don’t slurp noodles in Europe and America, but I’d like them to try it — and learn about Japan through this fun dietary culture.”
Mr. Kawahara used this Zuzutto slurping sound as the concept and title of his 2014 Paris Ramen Week, a special event that he produced. His ambition is to spread the Zuzutto slurping habit worldwide through ramen.
Ramen may be seen as an international cuisine, but Mr. Kawahara believes it still has a long way to go.
He continues, “Just like sushi introduced in America led to the California roll, ramen can evolve if local people start making ramen themselves. Over time, these local dishes will gain popularity and ramen can become a truly global cuisine. Ippudo seeks to play a leading role in this growing trend.”

MENU

  • Shiromaru Moto-ajiShiromaru Moto-aji
  • Akamaru Shin-ajiAkamaru Shin-aji

Ippudo’s Favorite Tools

  • Noodle bowl (donburi)

    Noodle bowl
    (donburi)

    Ippudo’s original bowl is produced in Arita, Saga pref. This one is used for Akamaru Shin-aji ramen. After testing dozens of designs, this bowl was shaped to allow customers to easily enjoy ramen at counter height. Bowl design varies by city location — New York, London, and Paris.

  • Knives (hocho)

    Knives
    (hocho)

    Ippudo uses knives called santoku-hocho (to cut meat, fish, and vegetables), petit knives, and nakiri-hocho (vegetable knives). Santoku-hocho and petit knives are used to slice chashu roast pork and remove stringy parts. Nakiri-hocho are handy for chopping green onions.

  • Flat sieve (hira-zaru)

    Flat sieve
    (hira-zaru)

    This sieve is used to allow boiling water circulation in a big pan, scoop the noodles from hot water, and drain water from the noodles. Gathering them in one flat scoop requires professional skill. The sieve’s wooden handle is cut and length is shortened to suit the cook’s preferences.

  • Noodle soup spoon (renge)

    Noodle soup spoon
    (renge)

    Used by customers to eat ramen soup. Since many overseas people cannot slurp noodles, Ippudo provides a large-size renge spoon. Ginza branch uses the same type of renge, too.

  • Soup stock (motodashi)

    Soup stock
    (motodashi)

    Also known as kaeshi, this is the essential recipe for delicious ramen. When Ippudo was founded, only a few workers shared this stock. It was kept in a large jar, and newly boiled soup stocks were added from time to time.

RAMEN
ラーメン
RICE CAKES
TEMPURA
天婦羅
SUKIYAKI
すき焼き
Shrine visit
参拝
Capsule hotel
カプセルホテル
Massage chair
マッサージチェア
Sake(Japanese rice wine)
日本酒
Scramble crossing
スクランブル交差点
Roppongi Hills
六本木ヒルズ
Meiji Shrine
明治神宮
Gundam 1/1
ガンダム1/1
Ryukyu Karate
琉球空手
Village of Long Life
長寿の里
International Avenue
国際通り
Awamori
泡盛
Japan
Dekirukana
Malaysia
Final Fantasy VII Advent Children
Japan
Final Fantasy VI
Mexico
Doraemon
Introducing Japan’s latest arts to the world.
Natural kawaii with new balance for future fashion.
Harajuku fashion is a way to express myself.
How global fans see Japan: kawaii heaven.
Manga Museum
マンガミュージアム
Kitchen of Kyoto
錦市場
Viewing Japanese gardens in Kyoto
日本庭園
Mizuura Mikuji
水占みくじ
OSAMU TEZUKA
creator of Japan’s manga and anime cultures
KOBE TETSUJIN 28-GO
mega-size robot who saves the peace in Kobe city
NEXT GENERATION
TOYOTA x STUDIO4°C collaboration begins a new PES Project called “Next Generation”
ANIME PILGRIMAGE
a quest to visit locations relating to stories and characters
Nambu ironware
南部鉄器
Elevator attendants
エレベーターアテンダント
Kimono
着物
Department store basement
デパ地下
TAKU OBATA
MANABU IKEDA
TABAIMO
HISASHI TENMYOUYA
MENBURYU
SANJA MATSURI
NIIHAMA TAIKO MATSURI
NACHI-NO-OGI MATSURI
SADO
茶道
SHODO
書道
KYUDO
弓道
IAI
居合